Standing Committees

Senate Committee Live Video Streaming

Standing Committee (PDF) information includes membership, regulary scheduled meeting times, and a list of bills and resolutions in committee.

Agriculture, Conservation and Natural Resources
Stuart (Chair), Hanger, Ruff, Obenshain, Petersen, Marsden, Stanley, Black, Ebbin, Lewis, Chafin, Dance, Suetterlein, Mason, McClellan

Commerce and Labor
Sturtevant (Acting Chair), Saslaw, Norment, Newman, Obenshain, Stuart, Stanley, Cosgrove, Chafin, Dance, Lucas, McDougle, Black, Spruill

Courts of Justice
Obenshain (Chair), Saslaw, Norment, Howell, Lucas, Edwards, McDougle, Stuart, Stanley, Reeves, Chafin, Deeds, Sturtevant, Petersen, Peake

Education and Health
Newman (Chair), Saslaw, Lucas, Howell, Locke, Barker, Black, Carrico, Petersen, Cosgrove, Lewis, Dunnavant, Chase, Suetterlein, Peake

Norment (Co-Chair), Hanger (Co-Chair), Howell, Saslaw, Lucas, Newman, Ruff, McDougle, Vogel, Carrico, Obenshain, Barker, Dunnavant, Stuart, Dance

General Laws and Technology
Ruff (Chair), Locke, Barker, Vogel, Black, Ebbin, Reeves, Surovell, DeSteph, McPike, Suetterlein, Dunnavant, Sturtevant, Mason, Boysko

Local Government
Stanley (Chair), Hanger, Marsden, Favola, Lewis, Surovell, DeSteph, Dunnavant, Chase, Sturtevant, McPike, Carrico, McClellan

Privileges and Elections
Vogel (Chair), Howell, Deeds, Edwards, Reeves, Ebbin, Chafin, DeSteph, Chase, Ruff, Cosgrove, Dance, Spruill, Peake

Rehabilitation and Social Services
Reeves (Chair), Hanger, Locke, McDougle, Black, Favola, Chafin, Cosgrove, Surovell, DeSteph, McPike, Spruill, Mason, Boysko

Carrico (Chair), Newman, Deeds, Marsden, Favola, Cosgrove, Edwards, DeSteph, Chase, Suetterlein, McClellan, Peake, Boysko

McDougle (Chair), Norment, Hanger, Newman, Ruff, Obenshain, Vogel, Stuart, Stanley, Carrico, Reeves, Saslaw, Locke, Howell